Princeton Online: Princeton, New Jersey: Premier community information web site
Princeton New Jersey
http://www.mayflowercleaners.com/
Princeton Insider

Princeton Insider

Hi there. Welcome to Princeton Insider - the smart and official scoop on things to do, where to shop, and places to eat in Princeton. While celebrating the charm, authenticity, and opportunity that makes Princeton the darling of central New Jersey, we will keep your fingers on the pulse of what's happening. Stay tuned.
Share:
Print this Page

Most recent posting below. See other blog postings in the column to the right.

Holiday Events for the ADVENTUROUS

Princeton and the surrounding communities know how to get their Holiday ON  - Palmer Square, McCarter’s A Christmas Carol, Pennington Walk, Santa at the Airport, Morven’s Festival of Trees – these are just a few of the local annual favorites, not to be forgotten or ignored. 

The following list is more like Holiday ADVENTURES – events that are not local, but equally as fabulous.  We all know about the tree at Rockefeller Center and ice-skating at Wolman Rink in NYC.  Below is a list of things you might not know about. Yes, you might have to train, drive, or UBER there but the journey is always half the fun and the experience even greater.  Get out there – new Holiday traditions are waiting to be made.

 

 

NJ

 

Six Flags Holiday in the Park - https://holiday.sixflags.com/greatadventure

 

 

Christmas in Cape May - http://www.capemaymac.org/toursevents/christmasincapemay.html

 

 

Storybook Land’s Christmas Fantasy with Lights - https://storybookland.com/fallchristmas.html

 

 

 

NYC

 

16th Annual Winter Eve’s at Lincoln Center November 30 - http://www.winterseve.nyc/the-16th-annual-winters-eve-at-lincoln-square-monday-november-30-2015/

 

 

Lighting the World’s Largest Hanukkah Menorahs - http://www.nycgo.com/slideshows/dont-miss-holiday-events-2015/10

 

 

Holiday Markets - where you'll find an assortment of homemade wares from craftspeople and mom-and-pop shops that should cover everyone on your list. The biggest and best selections can be found at the Union Square Holiday Market, the Holiday Shops at Bryant Park, the indoor Grand Central Holiday Fair or the Columbus Circle Holiday Market.

 

 

Winter Village at Bryant Park - http://www.bryantpark.org/things-to-do/wintervillage.html

 

Holiday Train Show @ New York Botanical Gardens - http://www.nybg.org/hts15/

 

Holiday Train Show at Grand Central Terminal - http://www.grandcentralterminal.com/event/14th-annual-holiday-train-show-at-grand-central/2145462112

 

 

George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker, New York City Ballet - http://www.nycballet.com/nutcracker

 

 

Radio City Christmas Spectacular - http://www.radiocitychristmas.com/

 

New Year’s Eve Grand Army Fireworks Display in Brooklyn - https://www.prospectpark.org/news-events/events/2015/12/31#new-years-eve-fireworks-15

 

 

 

PHILADELPHIA

 

Philadelphia Thanksgiving Day Parade - http://www.visitphilly.com/events/philadelphia/philadelphia-thanksgiving-day-parade/

 

 

The Macy's Christmas Light Show at Macy's Center City - http://www.visitphilly.com/events/philadelphia/holiday-light-show-at-macys-center-city/

 

rink open03

The Rothman Ice Rink at Dilworth Park  - http://www.ccdparks.org/dilworth-park/rothmanicerink

 

 

Stag and Doe Nights in Chestnut Hill  - http://chestnuthillpa.com/events/holidays-on-the-hill/

 

Franklin Flea Holiday Market - http://www.franklinflea.com/holiday

 

 

Zoo Noel at Philadelphia Zoo - http://www.philadelphiazoo.org/explore/upcoming-events/zoo-noel.htm

 

Longwood Gardens Christmas - http://longwoodgardens.org/events-and-performances/events/longwood-christmas

 

 

 

Add a Comment

Rock On

14 Reasons to LOVE Princeton Right Now

Embrace Trenton

Happy New Year


Web Design, Web Hosting, Web Development, Websites, Web Sites from Princeton Online, Princeton, NJ


© Princeton Online. All Rights Reserved.
Phone: 609-737-7901 Fax: 609-737-2512